No Cover

Hit Parader

2021 - Present

Creator, Producer, Writer, Creative Director


No Cover is the only true original music competition show focused on changing the lives of unsigned artists. This series is about discovery, mentorship, hard reality and launching careers. No Cover is created and produced by the music business, not traditional Hollywood studios. We believe this is the show fans and musicians around the world have been waiting around for years to see and it’s finally here! NO COVER, NO MERCY!

Season One of No Cover was filmed on location at the legendary Troubadour and Sunset Marquis in West Hollywood, CA. 25 of these original artists will be competing for the top prize, which includes a six figure recording contract with Sumerian Records, representation from United Talent Agency and Shelter Music Group, performance slots at a Danny Wimmer Presents Music Festival, a $10,000 shopping spree from Guitar Center, PLUS! brand new gear from Gibson USA, Mesa Engineering, Ernie Ball, Liquid Death and Discmakers. No Cover features five main celebrity judges: Alice Cooper, Lzzy Hale, Gavin Rossdale, Bishop Briggs and Tosin Abasi. No Cover is hosted by Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens) Caity Babs (Sirius/XM) and Matt Pinfield (MTV, VH1) 

“To me, a band really isn’t a band unless they are writing their own material, and if you know anything about me you know that I have a very high standard for not only the songs but also the performance. I’m looking for the band who has it all — the one who can not only write it and play it, but perform it and make me BELIEVE it.” — Alice Cooper

No Cover was created and produced by Ash Avildsen and Josh Bernstein.

No Cover Trailer
No Cover Episode 1
No Cover Episode 2
No Cover Episode 3
No Cover Episode 4
No Cover Episode 5
No Cover Episode 6
No Cover Episode 7
No Cover Episode 8
No Cover Episode 9
No Cover Episode 10
No Cover Episode 11